We've Moved- Please Come See Us

Check out the new home for New Hampshire Watchdog:


Wednesday, December 3, 2008

State Senate Leadership

Brian Lawson at PolitickerNH.com reports on the State Senate leadership elections:
The state senate elected state Sen. Sylvia Larsen (D-Concord) for another term as senate president...

State Sen. Peter Bragdon (R-Milford) was also elected to be the Senate Republican leader. A week after the election the state senate Republican caucus nominated Bragdon to lead the caucus. Bragdon's nomination was a surprise as many observers expected state Sen. Ted Gatsas (R-Manchester) to continue serving in that role.

The senate also voted today to reappoint Tammy Wright as Senate Clerk, Robert Buchholz as Assistant Senate Clerk and Carleton "Kit" Marshall as Sergeant-at-Arms.

No comments:

Post a Comment